Alloy
Alltags-Allfaelligkeiten
E-Bay
Gedichte
Medien-Mirakel
Pictures and Multimedia
TexasBlog
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren
icon
Wo die Raumzeit gebogen wird

 
I saw the light. I saw the end. The end of the trilogy (or is it a trilogy?). It even was the first big movie I have ever seen the day it started.
Now, how was it? I will try not to tell anything about the story, because if you want that, you can either go and watch it or ask someone else.
Well, at least it was a lot better than "Reloaded", that is for sure. The story was written better, it had a better curve. The theme(s) were balanced and interesting. Now, when we disregard the nice Stallone-like fighting sequences (dangerous for epilepsy patients), it is a good ending for the trilogy (although the very end of the movie is ridiculous). It closes a circle, and somehow I got the feeling that it was some kind of Yin-Yang principle that directed the Wachowski brothers throughout the whole thing (which is also reflected in the story itself). The fighting scenes were better than in the second part, and the final fight of Neo had some great shots (I just say "Silhouette"). Some other things I liked a lot: Some of the characters developed very well (namely the Frenchmen, although his accent was so fake. But I liked the eyes <--> olives analogy).
This part also got back to the religious/spiritual theme many people found in the first part, and actually developed, enhanced it, I think, although it may not be interpreted that way as well.

One reason why I liked it because was because it met my expectations. And certainly, those expectations were low. I watched it anyway because I think if there is a whole story to be told, it shall be told. So I completed the trilogy (although it might be even more), and life's still fine.

links:
The FM4 review
The official website
 

twoday.net AGB

xml version of this page

powered by Antville powered by Helma