Alloy
Alltags-Allfaelligkeiten
E-Bay
Gedichte
Medien-Mirakel
Pictures and Multimedia
TexasBlog
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren
icon
Wo die Raumzeit gebogen wird

 
The Texan weblog

Howdy, bloggers!
Maybe you've read already about the whole thing at http://flashmob.twoday.net, but here is my story again:
I am right now sitting near the town of Kerrville in Texas/USA. I've come here on Sunday, August as an exchange student. It really is great here! The climate is hot, but since everything is air-conditioned, it's not that bad. Yesterday evening I even had to wear a pullover at home. That "home" is a house about 15 minutes off Kerrville, which is a city 95 km northwest of San Antonio, the next bigger city.
It is very beautiful here, and it appears a bit like in West Croatia - only that it's a bit greener.

Kerrville has about 18000 inhabitants. Nevertheless, it is HUGE! It just stretches so far - there are two main roads, crossing in the middle of the town. And most of the city is build along those roads. Also, the space between houses or stores is a lot more than in Austria/Europe.
Well, the US seem to be really huge - also the cars. Over 50% of all cars (and I checked that number carefully) are those SUVs. Of course nobody would need such a car, even here in Texas (every road is covered with asphalt). This is one thing I don't like that much about it...my family has about 4 cars or so, with 4 family members...
We do live here a bit outside the town, so we need the car (there are no busses). But 4 of them...*g*

I'm glad I could finally find the time to write my blog - nevertheless I have got only 28.8kb/s internet speed...and that to me, who is used to 768kb/s of pure cable speed...Fortunately, the twoday.net sites do load really fast! Unfortunately, this is also the reason why it is really difficult to upload pictures - but I'll do my best to post some pictures here too!

Well, I think that's it for today - I'll try to write some more ASAP.
Greetings to you all!
Yours, capnez
 

twoday.net AGB

xml version of this page

powered by Antville powered by Helma